So I get to blog about anything today and I am currently sitting in my friend’s room at OU. I got here Friday and went out with some friends from high school. There are cops EVERYWHERE, but the horses are cute, although I guess you are not supposed to pet them. It was not too crazy last night, but I have a feeling tonight will be a different story. The process to be allowed in the dorms is really stupid though. You have to pay $25 and be registered under someone who goes here and only one person can stay per OU student who goes here. Then you have to wear a wristband all weekend and show people as you walk in the dorms, otherwise you cannot get in. Way too strict. Except when people actually come in after partying like at 4 in the morning, no on is there to check the wristbands, so you pretty much pay $25 and get a wristband to be stopped during the day when obviously no one is drinking because they are sleeping. So now it is Saturday morning and we started the day off with a very hardy breakfast, puppy chow. I missed it. Now we are just sitting here until I get my blog done so we can go shower and maybe do something today. We are planning on getting Hungry Howie’s pizza because they have flavored crust. Well I guess I will go now, everyone have a safe weekend. :)
That's so lame that they wouldn't let you pet the horses. Every horse cop I've ever seen has let us pet them.
ReplyDelete