Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Blog 48

Well yesterday I sat around and did just about nothing.  I did my blog early in the day so I did not have any homework.  Therefore, I just lounged all day, did a few REP’s to waste time and get those over with.  I read some random book my friend gave me.  Then I took a nap at 10 and woke up around 11 to watch the end of the Steeler’s game with my friends.  Then I showered and went to bed.  I was feeling pretty good with my day because I did not really have anything coming up to do.  So I go to my classes today and find out I have a crap ton of stuff to do.  I feel like it is still the first week of November if that, and it is already the 9th.  I have a big theatre project due next Thursday and I have not even started on my part of it.  I am the scene designer and I am not artsy or creative at all so I am pretty much screwed for this project.  I also have to make some kind of prop for our scene.  So not only do I have to clue what to make, I do not have anything just laying around in my dorm room that I could use to make up some random prop.  I also have to make a poster board of materials and pictures from magazines, books, and whatever else.  I feel as though I totally wasted yesterday and now I am going to be stressed for the next few days trying to get all this stuff done.  

3 comments:

  1. I agree, it just never stops. If I take a night out to go to a movie or whatever, I pay for it the next two nights!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm in Theatre too! I can't believe we already have to present on Thursday! I'm stage manager so I have to make sure everyone does their job and I have to write EVERYTHING down. Ugh I know how you feel. I can't wait until it's over. I would have rather read 4 more plays and took quizzes than this project. I'm sure we'll get through!!! Good luck!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yeah that has happened to me a couple times. You think you have sometime to relax but the next day you realize you didn't have time to relax.

    ReplyDelete